Videos: From Woodworking in America 2012

From October 12 – 14, 2012 I taught three different sessions at Woodworking in America – West Coast in Pasadena, California. Two of the same sessions were taught at Woodworking in America – Midwest some three weeks later from November 2 – 4. During my sessions, I played short video clips that emphasized various points I thought important. After the conferences, I received many emails asking that I post these video clips on my blog.

If you attended one of my sessions during the conference, these videos make perfect sense. If, however, you did not attend my sessions, or even one of the conferences (Shame on you!), some of these short clips might not be all that they could be. But I think you could still garner a nugget of useful information. If you have comments or questions about the techniques covered in these clips, as always, add a comment at the bottom of the page. I will respond ASAP.

Build Something Great!

Glen

Doors: Types, Tips & Techniques

The Mighty Dovetail

Finishes That Pop

2 Comments

Filed under Finish Techniques, Jigs, Joinery, Power Tools, Routers, Shop Tool, Video

2 responses to “Videos: From Woodworking in America 2012

  1. You should have your own TV show. You have the gift of teaching, master of subject and master of the technique of teaching.

  2. Charles Mullins

    Glenn,
    Thanks for the video. It makes the procedures much clearer. I especially enjoyed the making the finish POP.

    C. M. Mullins

Leave a Reply

